Rural Community Board

The Rural Community Board is made up of six members; four elected by the rural community of the Hastings District, and two Council appointees.

The Rural Community Board represents Hastings District's four rural subdivisions - Maraekakaho, Kaweka, Poukawa and Tutira.

Members of the public may attend public sections of the Rural Community Board meetings. Go to the online meeting schedule to view agendas, reports and minutes from Rural Community Board meetings.

Rural Community Board members

Peter Kay (Chair)
 Post: 2559 Kereru Road, RD 1, Hastings  4171
 Phone: 06 876 0912
 Fax: 06 876 0912
 Ward: Maraekakaho


Sue Maxwell​
 Post: PO Box 23 Tutira 4162
 Phone: 06 839 7412
 Mobile: 021 1315925
 Ward: Tutira

Nick Dawson

 Post: 1862 Waihau Road, RD 6 Napier 4186
 Phone: 06 839 8996
 Mobile: 027 3545562
 Ward: Kaweka

Mick Lester JP

 Post: 57 Duart Road, Havelock North, 4130
 Phone: 06 875 8080
 Mobile: 027 5460755
 Ward: Kahuranaki


Council appointed members
Cr Tania Kerr            Cr George Lyons 

For more information about the Rural Community Board contact the Council on email or phone (06) 871 5000.