skip to main content skip to main menu

Council Committees
~ Ngā kōmiti kaunihera

committee gavell

Committees of Council

Standing Committees

Committee Chair Deputy Chair Membership
Economic Development & Urban Affairs Councillor Harvey Councillor Nixon All Councillors
Acting Mayor Hazlehurst
Social & Cultural Development Councillor Dixon   All Councillors
Acting Mayor Hazlehurst
Finance and Monitoring Councillor Kerr Councillor Travers All Councillors
Acting Mayor Hazlehurst
Planning and Regulatory Councillor Lyons Councillor Heaps All Councillors
Acting Mayor Hazlehurst
Works and Services Councillor Watkins Councillor Heaps All Councillors
Acting Mayor Hazlehurst


Committee Chair Deputy Chair Membership
Risk and Audit Independent Chair Mr Jon Nichols   Acting Mayor Hazlehurst
Deputy Mayor
Councillor Kerr & Travers
Tenders Councillor Kerr Councillor Watkins Councillors Nixon, Lyons, Redstone & Travers
Chief Executive
Group Manager Asset Management
Acting Mayor Hazlehurst
Community Grants Councillor Dixon   Councillor Barber, Harvey & Watkins
Acting Mayor Hazlehurst
Reserve Management Plans Councillor Heaps   Councillor Poulain, Barber, Harvey & Watkins
Acting Mayor Hazlehurst
Opera House and Arts Precinct Councillor Dixon Councillor Harvey Councillor Lyons
Acting Mayor Hazlehurst
Temporary Road Closures Councillor Watkins Councillor Lyons Transportation Manager
Environmental Manager Consents
Acting Mayor Hazlehurst
Civic Awards Councillor O’Keefe   Councillor Watkins & Dixon
Acting Mayor Hazlehurst
Bylaws Working Party Councillor Lyons   Councillor Travers, Poulain & Redstone
Acting Mayor Hazlehurst

Rural Community Board

Rural Community Board Councillor Kerr & Lyons
Rural Community Board Rural Halls Subcommittee Appointment to be made by Rural Community Board

View the schedule of appointments document for complete membership and membership to these committees in the related link below:

  • Joint Committees
  • Other Committees, Other Appointments
  • Appointments to Other Organisations
  • Portfolio Leaders

Related Documents

Related Pages

There are no pages related to this page.

17 page views for the last 30 days

Share this page
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Share by Email

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hastings District Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hastings District Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hastings District Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the Hastings District Council information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hastings District Council - / +64 6 838 7309 / Fax: +64 6 838 8874