skip to main content skip to main menu

~ Kōwhiringa pōti

tick elections

Results 2017 By-Election

The final results for the by-elections that closed on Friday 24 November 2017 are:

The voter return was 39.60%, being 22,098 votes.

Mayoralty Votes Received

Candidates Number of Votes Elected
HAZLEHURST, Sandra 10,154 Elected
BARBER, Bayden 5,252  
NIXON, Simon 2,977  
PERRY, Stuart 2,662  
TUPAEA, Waitawhara 661  
TOSH, Allister David 325  
Informal 12  
Blank voting papers 55  

Hastings-Havelock North Ward (1 vacancy)

Candidates Number of Votes  Elected
SCHOLLUM, Wendy  3,338  Elected
LAWSON, Eileen 3,021  
BISSET, Bruce 2,154  
LATIFF, Rizwaana (Riz) 1,962  
WHAITIRI, Jason 1,403  
TUPAEA, Waitawhara 823   
ROBEN, Rion 472  
Informal 15  
Blank voting papers 339  

Related Documents

There are no documents related to this page.

Related Pages

There are no pages related to this page.

5 page views for the last 30 days

Share this page
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Share by Email

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hastings District Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hastings District Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hastings District Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the Hastings District Council information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hastings District Council - / +64 6 838 7309 / Fax: +64 6 838 8874