skip to main content

I want to...

Current filter:

Rubbish & Recycling Rubbish & Recycling

Hastings District Council election wardsRohe pōti ā-rohe

Council uses a ward system for electing councillors to represent you. Prior to Election Day, provided you are registered, you will receive voting papers which enable you to vote for the mayor and for councillors standing in your electorate.

Hastings District Council 2022 Election Wards

Hastings is made of five election wards: Heretaunga Ward, Mohaka Ward, Kahurānaki Ward, Hastings/Havelock North Ward and Flaxmere Ward, and a Māori Ward (Takitimu Ward).

Ward Number of councillors
Flaxmere 1
Hastings-Havelock North 7
Heretaunga 2
Kahurānaki 1
Mohaka 1
Takitimu Māori Ward 3

To find out which ward you live in enter your address. You can also view pdf maps of the wards below.


Hastings District Wards (11)

The Hastings District is organised into five general wards and a Māori ward which covers the entire Hastings District. The maps below show the Council's ward boundaries.

Rural Community Board (7)

The Hastings District rural area is made up of four subdivisions. The Hastings District Rural Community Board is elected by all eligible electors in the relevant subdivision. Boundary maps are listed below.


Hastings District Council - Copyright © 2024 Hastings District Council

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hastings District Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hastings District Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hastings District Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hastings District Council - / +64 6 871 5000 /