skip to main content skip to main menu

Mayor, Councillors & Boards

council roundtable

Rural Community Board

The Rural Community Board is made up of six members; four elected by the rural community of the Hastings District, and two Council appointees.

The Rural Community Board represents Hastings District's four rural subdivisions, Maraekakaho, Kaweka, Poukawa and Tutira.

Members of the public may attend public sections of the Rural Community Board meetings. View online meeting schedule, agendas, reports and minutes from Rural Community Board meetings from the related pages link below.

Rural Community Board members

Peter Kay -Rural Community Board ChairPeter Kay (Chair)
Ward: Maraekakaho

Post: 2559 Kereru Road, RD 1, Hastings  4171

Phone: + 64 6 876 0912
Fax: + 64 6 876 0912



Sue Maxwell - Rural Community BoardSue Maxwell
Ward: Tutira

Post: PO Box 23 Tutira 4162

Phone: +64 6 839 7412
Mobile: 021 1315925



Nick Dawson - Rural Community BoardNick Dawson
Ward: Kaweka

Post: 1862 Waihau Road, RD 6 Napier 4186

Phone: +64 6 839 8996
Mobile: 027 3545562



Mick Lester - Rural Community BoardMick Lester JP
Ward: Kahuranaki

Post: 57 Duart Road, Havelock North, 4130

Phone: +64 6 875 8080
Mobile: 027 5460755


Council Appointments

Cr Tania Kerr Cr Tania Kerr








Cr George Lyons

Cr George Lyons








For more information about the Rural Community Board contact the Council on email or phone.

Related Documents

There are no documents related to this page.

Related Pages

54 page views for the last 30 days

Share this page
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Share by Email

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hastings District Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hastings District Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hastings District Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the Hastings District Council information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hastings District Council - / +64 6 838 7309 / Fax: +64 6 838 8874